Mitchell County

Economic Development Commission


PO Box 306 | Osage, Iowa 50461


Mitchell County and its political sub-divisions are happy to assist businesses and/or individuals in relocating to Mitchell County. If additional information is requested, Mitchell County is also eager to assist in this request. Mitchell County Economic Development Commission St. Ansgar Economic Development Commission Stacyville Betterment Council Osage Municipal Utilities North Iowa Area Community College (NIACC) North Iowa Area Council of Governments (NIACOG)

Available Mitchell County Revolving Loan Funds (RLF):

When it comes to business expansion or individual relocation, the Mitchell County Board of Supervisors is very pro-active and attempts to be on the cutting edge of creativity. Mitchell County is enrolled in Iowa's Enterprise Program and has been supportive of other incentives made possible by the Iowa Code. (For a complete list of programs, visit the Iowa Department of Economic Development's website -
United in our efforts to attract and retain business to North Central Iowa, the Alliance is a strategic marketing partnership. The progressive counties of Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Mitchell, Winnebago, and Worth have joined together and are ready to help facilitate your business expansion or relocation project to our region. Visit our website for more information -